CFA Difference
Events and coursesVideo galleryPhoto GalleryArchives
Future of FinancePutting Investors FirstFinancial information and secure retirementWomen in investment managementTransparency and Fairness
Members and career
Benefits
Our members' profiles
Career opportunities
Career developmentCareer InterviewsUseful Documents and LinksMentorship ProgramCFA Institute - Career Resources Asset TV Career interview
Benefits for members
Community
Candidates
Steps
Exam preparation
Scolarship
Articles and News
Markets openingArticlesFinancial newsTÊTE-À-TÊTENEWS FROM YOUR SOCIETYCFA MEMBER IN THE SPOTLIGHTVARIACAREER INTERVIEWSWomen in Investment Management
X

You forgot your password ?

Enter you email in the field below. We will send you a reminder.
X
CFA Member #
Password
I forgot my password

NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION

Published quarterly, the CFA Montreal newsletter is an online publication offering content that is both interesting and beneficial to our professionals. Offering exclusive interviews, opinion pieces, information about the Society’s events and activities, industry appointments and personalities, market outlook news, and articles on a wide variety of subjects, the newsletter aims to spur ongoing dialogue among professionals in the Montreal financial industry.
We invite you to send us your areas of interest and ideas for articles. You are also welcome to submit texts you have written and wish us to consider for publication.*
*CFA Montreal reserves the right to decide whether or not to publish articles and to request revisions if it judges that the subject matter represents a sensitive issue or one that may negatively affect the Society or its members.
* Required field
CancelSubscribe
Menu

THE FUTURE OF FINANCE: A COORDINATED EFFORT TO SHAPE THE FINANCIAL INDUSTRY

The Future of Finance is an initiative introduced by the CFA Institute. It is a long-term global effort that invites all member societies, the professionals they represent and the communities they deal with to shape a trustworthy, forward-thinking financial industry that better serves society. The platform provides invaluable tools to motivate and empower the world of finance to create an environment where investors' interests come first, where markets function at their best, and where economies grow.

We work to ensure that CFA® professionals, the portfolio management firms that employ them, the clients they serve and the general public understand that we do more than bring together members recognized for their ethics and professionalism; we are also committed to helping the Montreal finance community thrive. It is within this spirit that we fully support the Future of Finance initiative and the many principles it is based on and promotes.

The Future of Finance initiative, which is in constant evolution, is the result of numerous meetings and discussions among key players from the global financial industry aimed at determining the main issues and sectors where the CFA Institute and its local societies can make a difference. The initiative’s success and development are driven by continuous input from a CFA Institute advisory council, which is comprised of financial industry leaders from around the world.

Two principles in particular are promoted on our website and by our members:

Employers
CFA Montreal invites you to post your job offers on its site and take advantage of its mailings to members. Raise awareness about your business among high-calibre CFA® professionals who are active in the industry.
Display a job
Access to career opportunities is reserved for members.
Become a member
Warning

Différence CFA
Activités et FormationsGalerie vidéoGalerie PhotoArchives
Le Futur de La FinancePriorité aux investisseursInformations financières & sécurité de la retraiteFemmes en investissementTransparence et équité
Membres et carrière
Avantages
Profil de nos membres
Opportunités de carrière
Gestion de carrièreEntrevues carrièresDossiers spéciaux et informations utilesMentoratCFA Institute - Career Resources Asset TV Entrevues carrière
Bénéfices des membres
Communauté
Candidats
Les étapes
Préparation aux examens
Bourses d’études
Articles et nouvelles
Ouverture des marchésArticlesActualité financièreTÊTE-À-TÊTEDES NOUVELLES DE VOTRE ASSOCIATIONMISE EN VALEUR D'UN MEMBRE CFAVARIAEntrevues CARRIÈREFemmes en investissementInformation - candidats
X

Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe ?

Entrez votre courriel dans le champ ci-dessous et nous vous enverrons un rappel de votre mot de passe.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

Diffusée trimestriellement, l’infolettre de CFA Montréal se veut une publication web de contenus d’intérêts, que nous souhaitons utiles aux professionnels dans le cadre de leur pratique. Entrevues exclusives, réflexions, retour sur les événements de l’association, nominations et personnalités de l’industrie, perspectives du marché et articles sur des sujets variés, cette publication vise à entretenir un dialogue continu avec les professionnels de l’industrie financière de Montréal.
Vous êtes cordialement invités à nous transmettre vos champs d’intérêt, vos idées de sujets et des articles ou chroniques que vous avez écrits pour publication parmi nos membres.*
*CFA Montréal se réserve le droit de publier ou non les articles soumis ou d’exiger qu’un travail d’édition soit effectué, si elle estime que le sujet abordé implique une prise de position sensible ou susceptible de nuire à l’association ou à ses membres.
* Champs obligatoires
AnnulerS'abonner
Menu

LE FUTUR DE LA FINANCE : UN EFFORT COMMUN POUR DÉFINIR L’INDUSTRIE DE LA FINANCE

Le Futur de la finance est une initiative mise de l’avant par le CFA Institute. Il s’agit d’un effort global à long terme qui invite toutes les sociétés membres, les professionnels qu’elles regroupent et les milieux qu’elles côtoient à façonner une industrie financière proactive, avant-gardiste et digne de confiance, qui sert la société de manière optimale. Il s’agit d’une plateforme qui fournit des outils précis pour motiver et responsabiliser les acteurs du monde de la finance ainsi que pour créer un environnement où les intérêts des investisseurs viennent en premier, où les marchés fonctionnent à leur meilleur et où l’économie prend son plein essor.

Nous voulons que les professionnels CFA®, que les sociétés qui les emploient, que les clients qu’ils servent et que le grand public sachent que nous sommes plus qu’une association regroupant des membres reconnus pour leur éthique et leur professionnalisme, nous sommes également fortement commis à contribuer, à notre mesure, à la santé du milieu montréalais de la finance. Dans cette optique, nous souscrivons totalement à l’initiative Le futur de la finance et aux nombreux principes qu’elle sous-tend et promeut.

Cette initiative, qui est et demeurera en évolution, est le fruit d’une multitude de rencontres et de la concertation de nombreux acteurs clés de l’industrie financière mondiale, afin de déterminer les enjeux prioritaires et les secteurs où le CFA Institute et ses associations territoriales peuvent faire une différence. Son succès et son évolution sont soutenus grâce à l'apport continu d'un comité consultatif du CFA Institute, regroupant des leaders mondiaux de la communauté financière.

Pour le moment, deux principes sont promus en priorité sur notre site et parmi nos membres :  

EMPLOYEURS
CFA Montréal vous offre la possibilité d'afficher vos postes sur son site et de bénéficier d'envois ponctuels faits aux membres. Faites connaître votre entreprise auprès de professionnels CFA® de haut calibre et actifs dans l'industrie.
Affichez un poste
La consultation des opportunités de carrières est un privilège réservé aux membres.
Devenir membre
Message