CFA Difference
Events and coursesVideo galleryPhoto GalleryArchives
Future of FinancePutting Investors FirstFinancial information and secure retirementWomen in investment managementTransparency and Fairness
Members and career
Benefits
Our members' profiles
Career opportunities
Career developmentCareer InterviewsUseful Documents and LinksMentorship ProgramCFA Institute - Career Resources Asset TV Career interview
Benefits for members
Community
Candidates
Steps
Exam preparation
Scolarship
Articles and News
Markets openingArticlesFinancial newsTÊTE-À-TÊTENEWS FROM YOUR SOCIETYCFA MEMBER IN THE SPOTLIGHTVARIACAREER INTERVIEWSWomen in Investment Management
X

You forgot your password ?

Enter you email in the field below. We will send you a reminder.
X
CFA Member #
Password
I forgot my password

NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION

Published quarterly, the CFA Montreal newsletter is an online publication offering content that is both interesting and beneficial to our professionals. Offering exclusive interviews, opinion pieces, information about the Society’s events and activities, industry appointments and personalities, market outlook news, and articles on a wide variety of subjects, the newsletter aims to spur ongoing dialogue among professionals in the Montreal financial industry.
We invite you to send us your areas of interest and ideas for articles. You are also welcome to submit texts you have written and wish us to consider for publication.*
*CFA Montreal reserves the right to decide whether or not to publish articles and to request revisions if it judges that the subject matter represents a sensitive issue or one that may negatively affect the Society or its members.
* Required field
CancelSubscribe
Menu

 

Job market Statistics

The first quarter of 2016 was extremely active in terms of job postings on CFA Montreal’s website. A total of 47 positions were posted, 10 of which came from Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec as well as 6 from PSP Investments. A total of 22 employers submitted at least one job posting on the website. A majority of the postings were for financial analysts asking for a minimum of 5 years of experience. Portfolio managers, traders and sales representatives were also listed on the website during the last quarter. With over 2400 members, CFA Montreal’s website is an excellent source for job postings. The career opportunities section remains one of the most appreciated services offered by the local Society.

 

National CFA Charterholder Compensation study

This study was designed to provide Canadian CFA charterholders with compensation information to help with career assessment and planning.
 
The self-reported data included in this report covers broadly defined positions and, as such, provide members with useful directional frames of reference about pay levels and other key means of compensation. It should be noted that the survey includes only data from a sample of Canadian CFA charterholders and it is not necessarily representative of the full CFA Institute membership or the total population of individuals in these positions or locations.
 
While salary is a key component of the study, other factors such as prior positions held, deferred compensation, corporate and self-managed AUM, and trends in pay, including base pay, bonuses, stock options, benefits, pensions, and geographic impact were also analyzed.
Warning

Différence CFA
Activités et FormationsGalerie vidéoGalerie PhotoArchives
Le Futur de La FinancePriorité aux investisseursInformations financières & sécurité de la retraiteFemmes en investissementTransparence et équité
Membres et carrière
Avantages
Profil de nos membres
Opportunités de carrière
Gestion de carrièreEntrevues carrièresDossiers spéciaux et informations utilesMentoratCFA Institute - Career Resources Asset TV Entrevues carrière
Bénéfices des membres
Communauté
Candidats
Les étapes
Préparation aux examens
Bourses d’études
Articles et nouvelles
Ouverture des marchésArticlesActualité financièreTÊTE-À-TÊTEDES NOUVELLES DE VOTRE ASSOCIATIONMISE EN VALEUR D'UN MEMBRE CFAVARIAEntrevues CARRIÈREFemmes en investissement
X

Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe ?

Entrez votre courriel dans le champ ci-dessous et nous vous enverrons un rappel de votre mot de passe.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

Diffusée trimestriellement, l’infolettre de CFA Montréal se veut une publication web de contenus d’intérêts, que nous souhaitons utiles aux professionnels dans le cadre de leur pratique. Entrevues exclusives, réflexions, retour sur les événements de l’association, nominations et personnalités de l’industrie, perspectives du marché et articles sur des sujets variés, cette publication vise à entretenir un dialogue continu avec les professionnels de l’industrie financière de Montréal.
Vous êtes cordialement invités à nous transmettre vos champs d’intérêt, vos idées de sujets et des articles ou chroniques que vous avez écrits pour publication parmi nos membres.*
*CFA Montréal se réserve le droit de publier ou non les articles soumis ou d’exiger qu’un travail d’édition soit effectué, si elle estime que le sujet abordé implique une prise de position sensible ou susceptible de nuire à l’association ou à ses membres.
* Champs obligatoires
AnnulerS'abonner
Menu
 

Statistiques sur le marché de l'emploi

Le site de CFA Montréal est une excellente plateforme pour la publication d’offre d’emplois. Ce service demeure un des services les plus appréciés par nos membres. Les documents ci-dessous font un résumé des offres d’emplois affichées à CFA Montréal pour une période donnée.

 

Études nationales sur la rémunération

Cette étude recense plusieurs informations pour aider les professionnels CFA à évaluer et à planifier leur carrière.
 
Les données du sondage couvrent des postes largement définis pour fournir aux professionnels des points de références sur leur salaire et sur d’autres facteurs affectant leur rémunération. Il convient de noter que l'enquête inclut seulement les données à partir d'un échantillon de professionnels CFA; elle n’est donc pas nécessairement représentative de la pleine composition des membres du CFA Institute ou de la population totale des individus qui œuvrent à ces postes.
 
Bien que le salaire soit un élément clé de l'étude, d'autres facteurs tels que les expériences professionnelles antérieures, la rémunération différée, les actifs sous gestion de l’entreprise ou autogérés, les tendances de rémunération, y compris le salaire de base, la bonification, les stock-options, les avantages, le fonds de pension et l'impact géographique ont également été analysés.  
Message